REVIEWS

See what people are saying about us

    review rating 5  Grilled fish is wonderful and crispy .. not greasy and great portion. Lovely to sit on the downs and enjoy. Highly recommend

    thumb Fiona Pratt
    4/25/2019

    review rating 4  A very good place to eat fish and chips. Near Babbacombe beach, is not expensive and the service is very kind. Very good the calamari.

    thumb MARIA JESUS PALACIOS
    4/27/2018

    review rating 5  Excellent fish, chips and burgers. Definitely worth trying out of you're around

    thumb Giovanni Rotondo
    11/03/2018

Have you seen our latest TripAdvisor reviews?

Facebook Reviews

Hanbury's Famous Fish and Chips
4.8
powered by Facebook
Kerrie Lloyd
Kerrie Lloyd
2019-08-30T10:17:18+0000
Popped into Hanbury’s last night on recommendation, whilst on holiday in Devon. What can I say, amazing food, atmosphere and staff. Dining with a GF husband and fussy child always tricky but there was something for everyone! Tried their craft beer too, amazing, even bought 6 home 😜 special shout out to Janet, what a star, who clearly loves her job and went above and beyond to provide everyone with an amazing dining experience. Thank you 😊read more
Robert van Oosterom
Robert van Oosterom
2019-08-20T07:35:56+0000
Top calamari en king prawns!
Beverley Durham
Beverley Durham
2019-08-16T21:02:54+0000
We stumbled across Hamburys on our recent visit to Babbacombe from Cornwall. The staff were fantastic and great with our girls, they had activity packs and crayons as soon as we arrived, after we finished our amazing food Janet showed the girls the church door table with shells under the glass. Janet also took the time to tell us about certain items in the restaurant, about its history and gave us postcards with the beautiful paintings by Liz Jones which will be framed and put on my front room wall. We can’t wait to return again & hopefully bring other family members to see the treasures in the restaurant and eat the best fish & chips we ever had! Thank you!read more
Sonia Dawson
Sonia Dawson
2019-08-05T18:01:01+0000
The best fish and chips I’ve ever had! So clean and tasty. Would highly recommend
Owen Kitto
Owen Kitto
2019-07-31T12:00:41+0000
£9,00 for fish and chips is way over priced! I was expecting them to taste amazing for that price. But I found it all quite bland overrated...read more
Dominique Gazard
Dominique Gazard
2019-07-29T10:16:30+0000
I love all of it! The best Fish and Chip Restaurant I have ever been to! Excellently cooked delicious, fresh food! 🐠😋😋👏🏼👍🏼 The decor is gorgeous, and the atmosphere is lovely! ❤️🍽🍷💦🐟🥂🍾😋🥰😍read more
Danny Stephenson
Danny Stephenson
2019-07-29T08:07:06+0000
Literally lived at this place all weekend, best chip shop ive ever had
Tanoi Oates
Tanoi Oates
2019-07-20T20:09:50+0000
อร่อยมากค่ะ ขอบอก ปลาสดมากค่ะ
Tracey Arkle
Tracey Arkle
2019-07-05T21:45:22+0000
Very tasty and lovely views on the downs to enjoy them on.
Nicola Thompson
Nicola Thompson
2019-07-02T15:51:38+0000
Tasty gluten free fish and chips . Always a winner as can choose the type of fish , I had one of my favs Hake . It was delicious 😋 . What more could u want sat in the sun eating on babacombe green looking across the sea xread more
Peter Jackson
Peter Jackson
2019-06-29T11:49:25+0000
amazing menu, tasty food, clean and nicely decorated. service with a smile and free 5g wifi
Lisa Lisa
Lisa Lisa
2019-06-19T19:18:17+0000
best fish chips homemade mushy peas and homemade tartare sauce iv ever tasted
Neil McDonald
Neil McDonald
2019-06-13T12:31:21+0000
Great food in a great atmosphere and service with a smile......
Emma Pugh
Emma Pugh
2019-05-09T17:25:12+0000
We are a thhn family. We Had a fantastic fish and chip meal donated to us. The staff were so lovely to us at our visit. thank you so so much for our scrummy dinner. Full tummys all round ♥read more
Martin Ball
Martin Ball
2019-04-18T07:15:21+0000
Really nice place amazing fish
Pete Houghton
Pete Houghton
2019-04-02T19:41:58+0000
Lovely cod and chips 10/10
Helmut Körner
Helmut Körner
2018-12-27T15:13:07+0000
Best Fish & Chip Shop ever
Stef Peers
Stef Peers
2018-10-05T13:25:35+0000
Nice fish but chips was a disappointment tasted like out of season potatoes and dried out
Jane Lambert
Jane Lambert
2018-09-15T20:00:12+0000
booked to go and had the best fish and chips ive ever tasted was amazing great staff especially Janet had a right laugh with her will definitely go again next time we come to torquayread more
Tracy Manley
Tracy Manley
2018-09-01T19:57:27+0000
Really lovely Fish & Chips
Janet Hardacre
Janet Hardacre
2018-08-23T21:23:04+0000
Fish and chips with the family last night, absolutely delicious as per normal. Thanks to Kevin and the team, great service, always with a smile, despite no Janet!! Thanks all!read more
Clare Hooper
Clare Hooper
2018-08-18T18:53:18+0000
Fish and chips very nice Made better with curry sauce
Lyn King
Lyn King
2018-08-16T19:36:57+0000
Amazing fish, melt in the mouth batter & awesome chips! yummy!
Kath Smith
Kath Smith
2018-08-15T14:01:15+0000
Beautiful place, friendly staff and fabulous fish ��
Darren Sharpe
Darren Sharpe
2018-08-11T20:55:13+0000
Bye far the best fish chips I've had for a long time thank you guys will be back soon 😋👍
Fleur Barr
Fleur Barr
2018-08-11T09:30:39+0000
Best fish n chips money can buy. highly recommend for either take away or their beautifully decorated restaurant.
Nicki Boswell
Nicki Boswell
2018-08-02T18:46:15+0000
Went tonight for our tea was so yummy and a massive Thankyou to Janet she was amazing with our 8 year old who has autism she went above and beyond with her service Thankyou so much will be back again soon �read more
Ian Whiscombe
Ian Whiscombe
2018-07-20T19:24:30+0000
You won't find better fish and chips in the South West. Simple as that. And the restaurant staff have a pretty good sense of humour, too.read more
Beverley Cole
Beverley Cole
2018-07-15T18:53:24+0000
Charlotte Palmer
Charlotte Palmer
2018-07-15T18:49:33+0000
Thank you so much to Janet who looked after me and my family last night. Beautiful food and went above & beyond to make my daughter (almost 3) feel welcome on a very busy evening. Food was beautiful but the special service made the evening one to remember xread more
Andy Tucker
Andy Tucker
2018-06-12T19:24:07+0000
Best in the west, nuff said �
Lisa Marie Rice
Lisa Marie Rice
2018-06-06T12:29:08+0000
The best fish & chips we have ever had & to top it off the staff were just wonderful!
Nicoletta Falsettini
Nicoletta Falsettini
2018-06-04T19:39:00+0000
Locale carino e accogliente, servizio ottimo e fish and chips mangiato .. eccellente !!! 😋
Vera Vicki Kasper
Vera Vicki Kasper
2018-05-15T17:02:57+0000
Lisa Dymock-Hemmings
Lisa Dymock-Hemmings
2018-04-30T09:35:46+0000
Best fish & chips , worth the journey from Oxford . Served in the restaurant by the lovely Janet
Ben Chapman
Ben Chapman
2018-04-21T23:44:21+0000
Brilliant fish and chips. Cod Royale is a fab concept and really worth trying. Looking forward to coming back soon.
Andrew Chalk
Andrew Chalk
2018-04-17T20:44:19+0000
Best fish n' chip place I have been to (won National Top 5 in 2016). All the fried fish dishes are great. Awesome batter. Do try the house-made beer (an amber bitter).read more
Kim Todd
Kim Todd
2018-03-05T17:41:59+0000
Rung up to get 2 large cod and chips & mushy peas, was able to place order for collection. Very polite gentleman on the phone, 13 mins later I'm collecting my order. Highly recommend & Delicious!read more
Scott Griffin
Scott Griffin
2018-02-17T21:48:13+0000
brilliant food and excellent service! thank you �
Maria Dawn Pyatt
Maria Dawn Pyatt
2018-02-16T20:49:44+0000
My husband Richard said it was the best fish & chips he had ever tasted! Thank you! 😎🐟🍮
Debbie-Kiera Jefferies
Debbie-Kiera Jefferies
2017-12-09T14:58:24+0000
Never disappointed at Hanburys and staff are great especially Janet and Kevin - they are the ones we see most. Went last night and food was delicious.read more
Steve Hickey
Steve Hickey
2017-11-26T20:17:55+0000
Being a local we were pleased to be able to take family staying in Torquay with us to Hanburys. They were not disappointed and as ever the quality of the fish and service was exemplary. It's a Babbacombe institution and must not be missed !read more
Julie Hickey
Julie Hickey
2017-11-26T19:31:03+0000
Andrea Louise
Andrea Louise
2017-11-05T15:10:59+0000
Gemma Craze
Gemma Craze
2017-10-24T17:16:52+0000
We visited today on our THHN holiday and the staff were super kind and helpful. Our meal was absolutely delicious and throughly enjoyed by all. Would recommend to anyone visiting the area.read more
Linda Mellor
Linda Mellor
2017-10-21T18:31:36+0000
Fantastic fish and chips with curry sauce. Loved the restaurant staff really friendly and attentive. Would recommend any fish and chip lover to give this a go.read more
Joanne Machin
Joanne Machin
2017-10-21T11:50:26+0000
Chris Houghton
Chris Houghton
2017-10-20T22:15:20+0000
Steve Dodd
Steve Dodd
2017-10-20T18:11:26+0000
Great place to eat. I had the fish trio and it was really lovely
Michelle Billing
Michelle Billing
2017-10-17T07:18:35+0000
James Williams
James Williams
2017-10-14T17:39:27+0000
Tracey Bond
Tracey Bond
2017-10-12T19:58:55+0000
Had lovely meal delivered last night (Wednesday). We used yeti delivery service, prompt service and food lovely as always. Well recommended.read more
Anadda Wilson
Anadda Wilson
2017-10-05T19:30:00+0000
Sarah Ody
Sarah Ody
2017-09-08T21:05:52+0000
Fantastic fish and chips can't wait to go back
Georgina Moffatt
Georgina Moffatt
2017-09-07T22:31:39+0000
Diana Biala
Diana Biala
2017-09-03T19:30:51+0000
Fantastic food. Best fish and chips ever. Super friendly staff and very welcoming. We very much enjoyed one dinner out 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼read more
Ellie Lees
Ellie Lees
2017-09-03T19:30:31+0000
Wanted fish and chips to end our holiday to Devon, so after a Google stopped off on the way home .Was lovely fish and the kids loved there sausage .Very tasty and not greasy at all .Definatly come back again and sit in the restaurant next time ��read more
Ossy Myers
Ossy Myers
2017-08-31T19:36:21+0000
We have food from this place every year we come to Devon and it's still incredible. The food is by far the best and it's so delicious that I'm tempted to go back for more.read more
Rosie Barber
Rosie Barber
2017-08-29T14:13:13+0000
We went here 28th August for my husbands birthday treat.First class fish and chips,mushy peas. Definitely would come again if in the area. The lady who served us was lovely,really friendly and attentive.Hope she has a lovely holiday in Gran Caneria.read more
Graham Smith
Graham Smith
2017-08-29T12:56:14+0000
Staff very friendly nice fish and chips would I go back??????????definitely
Angie McCulley
Angie McCulley
2017-08-25T08:20:02+0000
First visit here and we will certainly be returning. We enjoyed the weekday lunchtime deal (Mon-Thurs) small cod and chips, bread & butter and a drink. Absolutely delicious cod & chips, with curry sauce and more than enough to make us feel full. Fresh bakery bread & proper butter and a delicious cup of tea (coffee or soft drink). Excellent value for money at £8.95 pp. Staff were excellent and the restaurant decor is fabulous. Can't wait to return.read more
Jane Lewis Brown
Jane Lewis Brown
2017-08-23T11:56:11+0000
Love this place,staff are so friendly and helpful,the fish and chips are so delicious 10 out of 10
Scott Thornley
Scott Thornley
2017-08-13T17:47:55+0000
Mark Pearce
Mark Pearce
2017-08-10T19:39:07+0000
Loved the fish & chips with mushy peas mmm,it was delicious 😋my local fish & chips every Friday & Saturday mmmmm... We would recommend to anyone if anyone asked ..,Amazing food and great value for money. Staff are lovely and very helpful..👍read more
Jonathan Lambley
Jonathan Lambley
2017-08-09T06:38:28+0000
This is the first time I'd been to Hanbury 's on the recommendation of a friend. The staff were tremendous. We hadn't booked and they sent us off to the pub and rang us when a table was available, about 40 mins later. We were straight in and served pretty damn quick with great food. Thoroughly recommended.read more
Paul Toulson
Paul Toulson
2017-08-08T18:28:05+0000
This was our 3rd visit to Hanburys, the fish+chips with the best tasting mushy peas were gorgeous and well worth another visit again, Highly recommended lovely friendly staff and quick service too, it is a must for anyone visiting Babbacombe to try this fabulous place.read more
Gary Rogers
Gary Rogers
2017-08-08T14:41:50+0000
Sue Curtis
Sue Curtis
2017-08-02T18:19:43+0000
Zoe Birch
Zoe Birch
2017-07-30T19:41:37+0000
A great place to visit, an attractive restaurant with good staff and lovely food.
Carol Lunn
Carol Lunn
2017-07-29T18:07:33+0000
Friendly restaurant service fantastic cod and Chips best we have had in a long time . Will definitely be back again. I recommend Hanbury's to everyoneread more
Helen Victoria Williams
Helen Victoria Williams
2017-07-29T12:42:40+0000
8 Of us ate here, 4 adults and 4 children the staff where amazing. The children where entertained while waiting with the free activity pack and a lot of choice on the menu for them, we all thoroughly enjoyed our meals and nothing was too much for the staff we highly recommend 5**** service and food we will return again on our next holidayread more
James Phillips
James Phillips
2017-07-23T08:48:55+0000
What else can I say ... best fish and chips on the planet
Julia Sloan
Julia Sloan
2017-07-16T10:59:29+0000
Fantastic food and service. Could not have asked for more 😸
Marilyn Burgess
Marilyn Burgess
2017-07-11T13:15:24+0000
ScottoandLilly Lawrence
ScottoandLilly Lawrence
2017-07-05T17:31:29+0000
Omg to die for ! Can't find anything in Sheffield to touch this...
Emma Thorley
Emma Thorley
2017-06-20T18:36:45+0000
Excellent as always! The best cod in the Country! You have to order and wait a while, but it is well worth it. We don't go anywhere else when we are down on holiday. 👍😀read more
Charlotte Elizabeth Caulkett
Charlotte Elizabeth Caulkett
2017-06-07T00:03:59+0000
Maggie Lewis
Maggie Lewis
2017-05-29T15:50:33+0000
Lovely meal today, as always. We all really enjoyed it, thank you 🙂
Debbie Tyler
Debbie Tyler
2017-05-28T19:08:23+0000
It was alright. Don't know what the fuss is all about. Fairly standard fish and chips. Curry sauce and mushy peas not great, had better at my own local! Staff friendly.read more
Elaine N Goddy Atkinson
Elaine N Goddy Atkinson
2017-05-28T16:03:04+0000
Bernie Nolan
Bernie Nolan
2017-05-25T07:56:58+0000
Heather Willis
Heather Willis
2017-05-24T19:28:02+0000
Heather Flack
Heather Flack
2017-05-17T13:41:52+0000
� Amazing fish and you have a choice of wether you prefer line caught. Best fish and � and � I have ever had Yo! And the variety of gin was excellent. Loved it .read more
Karoline Earnshaw
Karoline Earnshaw
2017-05-14T19:24:23+0000
Had great fish and chips last night, really enjoyed them. ..what a lovely place, friendly staff...all good.
Carl Brookes
Carl Brookes
2017-05-03T14:14:49+0000
I visit Devon every year. Hanbury's is an absolute must if you like fish and chips. Best chippy I've been to and the staff are really friendly!read more
Teri Inceman
Teri Inceman
2017-03-16T20:28:18+0000
First visit and we thought it was fab. Service was amazing. The lady who served us was super helpful. Very accomodating considering we had one wheelchair user and a baby with us. Couldnt of asked for a better service. Food was great and the portions were more than what we paid for. Thanks very much. Would visit again for sureread more
Sarah Wallis
Sarah Wallis
2017-03-14T22:29:35+0000
Amazing place, won the competition for a £50.voucher and the food was fantastic, gorgeous restaurant and fabulous friendy staff. Thank you we will return very soonread more
Laura Burman
Laura Burman
2017-03-10T18:51:36+0000
Prawn cocktail £6 for frozen tasteless prawns, took 20 minutes to bring advertised bread by which time we had finished the prawn cocktail. They advertised gluten free, only thing on offer was plain steamed fish and a jacket potato. Cola was flat, only apology was a basket of chips which were not home made- which I expected for the price. You charg d us twice for the drinks.. which we only discovered after getting home. Batter was tasteless and all air. A very expensive mediocre dinner out. Best bit was the icecream. Not what I would call a "prize winning fish and chip shop" sort it out or you will lose your award �read more
Kayleigh Savva
Kayleigh Savva
2017-03-06T10:53:55+0000
Best fish and chips in the Bay!!! Lovely restaurant, lovely staff and even better food.
Phil Preece
Phil Preece
2017-02-02T22:45:30+0000
absolutely lovely best by fish and chips by far better than my favourite the wing sing in Hereford and that's saying something.read more
Chris Goodland
Chris Goodland
2017-02-02T20:39:52+0000
Susan Adams
Susan Adams
2017-01-05T18:44:31+0000
I would like to say a huge thank you to u and ur staff. We came in tonight for our food to be greeted by the most friendly staff, I placed a call earlier in the day for some plaice for my 5yr old as she loves it but has never had it from a fish and chip shop before and u kindly cooked one for her to which she demolished in about ten minutes so thank u all again and we will definitely be back soon xread more
Steve Burt
Steve Burt
2016-12-23T20:36:10+0000
Chris Dove
Chris Dove
2016-12-20T14:31:12+0000
Popped in for lunch with my 17 year old son, great service, great food ... We will be back
Christina Eades
Christina Eades
2016-12-12T17:54:48+0000
Louise Roberts
Louise Roberts
2016-11-08T13:52:16+0000
Naomi Garland
Naomi Garland
2016-10-14T17:24:43+0000
Charlotte Brierley
Charlotte Brierley
2016-10-03T15:01:33+0000
Siobhan McCarney
Siobhan McCarney
2016-10-03T14:37:50+0000
Susan E Owen Yoder
Susan E Owen Yoder
2016-10-01T12:40:06+0000
What great service and food! While I am allergic to seafood, my chicken was lovely. And my husband's fish and chips was indeed world class. So glad they support #oceantotable sustainable seafood. Ask for Kevin.. he was awesome!read more
Wendy Hazlewood
Wendy Hazlewood
2016-09-21T23:27:04+0000
Absolutely lovely, food and service in the restaurant was first class, such lovely friendly staff couldn't be more helpful, whilst not being in your face, our meal came quite quickly and piping hot. And then as if I wasn't full enough with the huge amounts, I managed a very delicious pudding. Will definitely return for a fourth visit.read more
Nicola Cox
Nicola Cox
2016-09-21T00:25:46+0000
So tried you guys tonight for the first time despite living in Torquay for ages! Lol It was fairly busy & unfortunately our order ticket was lost 🙁 however staff were genuinely apologetic & offered either full refund with food wich would be ready in 5 mins or just a refund. We had waited quietly for a while thinking it was just busy so were pretty hungry so of course we opted to get the refund & the food wich was a very kind gesture from the staff/manager who then topped that by upping our original order of medium cod & haddock to both large pieces of fish! Again a great apology for misplacing our order. And of course it was very yummy! Thank you for sorting it out so well & for the lovely food. We will be back & maybe bring a highlighter for our ticket lol only kidding I know it won't happen again. 😀 #thesethingshappenread more
Mark Pearce
Mark Pearce
2016-09-09T22:13:54+0000
my local fish & chips every Saturday mmmmm... We would recommend to anyone if anyone asked ..,Amazing food and great value for money. Staff were lovely and very helpful..read more
Shelly Willis
Shelly Willis
2016-08-16T09:57:11+0000
Absolutely amazing fish & chips...ate a couple times here over the last week. Friendly staff & great presentation
Andrea Strachan
Andrea Strachan
2016-08-11T18:08:33+0000
Would definitely recommend this restaurant. Have been twice & really enjoyed both visits. Staff very friendly & always making you welcome. Fantastic 🙂 🙂read more
Paul Griffin
Paul Griffin
2016-07-18T13:09:59+0000
I don't know how you could improve! We ate in the restaurant, my partner and Mum and we just loved it all. Fabulous food, swiftly served very hot on hot plates accompanied by excellent service and value. I've been a customer for about 25 years now and it just hasn't changed, well, it has, it has got even better! Highly recommended, can't wait to go back.read more
Ken Parsons
Ken Parsons
2016-06-28T22:06:57+0000
Fish excellent nice crisp light batter chips very dry and tasteless don't know how they got there award ? They should try battered chipsread more
Eric Mullen
Eric Mullen
2016-06-25T19:54:29+0000
Simply awesome we will be back, Janet made it extra special top waitress.
Audrey Carruthers
Audrey Carruthers
2016-05-25T07:40:44+0000
Best fish and chips in the World. Staff absolutely wonderful.
Elma Gilliver
Elma Gilliver
2016-05-21T19:13:23+0000
Pamela Rigby
Pamela Rigby
2016-05-05T07:43:51+0000
Natalie McArthur
Natalie McArthur
2016-05-02T13:06:40+0000
Amazing food and great value for money. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Will Def be returning.
Julia Tavender Kühn
Julia Tavender Kühn
2016-04-27T15:43:06+0000
Lovely tasty cod and chips cooked to order and eaten over looking the sea surrounded by beautiful flowers. Perfect.
Linda Szymanska
Linda Szymanska
2016-03-19T19:54:15+0000
Alison Medhurst Northcutt
Alison Medhurst Northcutt
2015-10-29T19:58:30+0000
Fabulous fish and chips. Shame they forgot our ketchup with the order but we'll let them off. Was right good!
Phil Payne
Phil Payne
2015-10-25T06:23:46+0000
Gr8 fish and chips lovely restaurant staff were friendly
Lauren Elliott
Lauren Elliott
2015-08-23T20:47:26+0000
Leighton Jones
Leighton Jones
2015-07-14T17:29:29+0000
Me and my girlfriend stayed in Torquay the weekend and seen the flyer in our hotel and I always wanted a traditional fish and chips,and boy we weren't disappointed this was a find. Food was out of this world the fish was stunning,staff were really friendly and helpful and it had a really nice feeling inside to...if I was in the Devon area I would certainly be putting Hanbury's Famous Fish and Chips in my sat-Nav you will be more than happy leaving there and glad you went.read more
Charles Kennett
Charles Kennett
2015-07-06T17:45:35+0000
Top quality fish and chips! Thoroughly enjoyed by the whole family!
Jenny Montenegro Castellanos
Jenny Montenegro Castellanos
2015-05-06T21:30:13+0000
John G Penaluna
John G Penaluna
2015-05-04T13:55:23+0000
Great food and service. Definetly one to visit when in the area
Phil Goodfellow
Phil Goodfellow
2015-04-18T17:41:04+0000
Really excellent food and the staff are really friendly and were very helpful when I came with my disabled Mum, definitely coming back the next time we are in Torquay.read more
Mal Grocott
Mal Grocott
2015-02-27T16:35:21+0000
Michael Miles
Michael Miles
2015-01-21T08:32:24+0000
Went last night great fish and chips with friendly staff
Nicola Dunford
Nicola Dunford
2014-12-30T14:09:09+0000
We enjoyed the cod which was lovely and coked well in nice batter, however the chips were awful - undercooked, hard and didn't have much flavour. We had come on recommendation so were very disappointed and wouldn't come again.read more
Diane Phillips Goldstraw
Diane Phillips Goldstraw
2014-11-07T20:36:11+0000
Love this place
Peter Morn Marshall
Peter Morn Marshall
2014-09-19T17:01:17+0000
In my opinion the best place for fish & chips in the west country. And i've had a lot around that area. A must visit
Scott Colin
Scott Colin
2014-07-23T20:37:37+0000
Had a lovely family meal here tonight, food excellent and staff are very polite. Thanks Hanbury's 🙂
Darren Duncan
Darren Duncan
2014-07-01T17:29:30+0000
Grazia Baffico
Grazia Baffico
2014-06-26T06:57:05+0000
Zena Davis
Zena Davis
2014-06-25T17:19:25+0000
Stuart Farrier
Stuart Farrier
2014-06-25T09:11:36+0000
Richard Mulraney
Richard Mulraney
2014-06-24T06:57:02+0000
One of the best fish and chip restaurants I've been in
Sandra Jordan
Sandra Jordan
2014-06-23T17:19:01+0000
Nowhere better !!
Anisa Diljohn
Anisa Diljohn
2014-06-20T08:05:57+0000
Had better fish and chips but would definitely go back for the squid.
Tim Taylor
Tim Taylor
2014-06-19T22:21:45+0000
Alex Rae Perry
Alex Rae Perry
2014-06-19T18:07:16+0000
Fay Smith
Fay Smith
2014-06-19T17:44:18+0000
Amazing!
Luke Farnham
Luke Farnham
2014-06-14T22:40:07+0000
Glen Poyner
Glen Poyner
2014-05-29T18:00:54+0000
Quality. Took family there and they loved it. Proper service and proper food
Roger Metcalfe
Roger Metcalfe
2014-05-12T19:03:24+0000
Clair Stevens
Clair Stevens
2014-04-30T19:22:08+0000
Lyn Grant
Lyn Grant
2014-04-27T22:24:29+0000
Fabulous, great food, great service, the best there is x
Mandy-Moo Till
Mandy-Moo Till
2014-03-14T21:15:50+0000
Steven Drake
Steven Drake
2014-02-25T00:57:08+0000
Simply the BEST fish n chips money can buy
Betty Dietz
Betty Dietz
2014-01-30T19:27:07+0000
Visited in August 2013 and had a superb meal and for someone from Lancashire to praise soothern fish and chips is praise indeed.read more
Grahame O'Rourke
Grahame O'Rourke
2014-01-27T20:04:34+0000
John Hannam
John Hannam
2014-01-20T21:30:55+0000
David McGowan
David McGowan
2014-01-20T00:51:51+0000
Sean Clegg
Sean Clegg
2014-01-19T10:59:18+0000
Denise Martin
Denise Martin
2014-01-13T13:28:06+0000
Lovely food & staff
Lisa Wale
Lisa Wale
2014-01-12T20:13:09+0000
John Walsh
John Walsh
2013-12-24T09:29:19+0000
Cracking
Wesley Thorne
Wesley Thorne
2013-12-23T22:04:13+0000
Sue Savage
Sue Savage
2013-12-22T23:10:08+0000
Mike Bailey
Mike Bailey
2013-12-22T23:08:51+0000
Anna Wood
Anna Wood
2013-12-22T15:48:33+0000
Sam Heeley
Sam Heeley
2013-12-22T15:44:16+0000
Great cheesy chips n the restaurant/takeaways right object the habour.
Eckhard Herrnsdorf
Eckhard Herrnsdorf
2013-12-19T19:03:14+0000
Graham Williams
Graham Williams
2013-12-15T14:55:19+0000
Jay Ainsworth
Jay Ainsworth
2013-12-14T14:45:35+0000
Jess Lindsay
Jess Lindsay
2013-12-14T14:12:53+0000
Best fish & chips ever. Worth travelling 300 miles from Yorkshire for!
Ma Isabel Antonini Fernandez
Ma Isabel Antonini Fernandez
2013-12-08T09:28:33+0000
The best fish & chips..... WOW!!!!
Jason Mewett
Jason Mewett
2013-12-06T20:25:10+0000
Good fish and chips but very pricey!!!
Jamie Paterson
Jamie Paterson
2013-12-06T17:31:48+0000
Best in the southwest
Kate Scott
Kate Scott
2013-12-06T16:52:22+0000
Mark Williams
Mark Williams
2013-12-06T16:31:36+0000
Mike Waddingham
Mike Waddingham
2013-12-05T20:38:22+0000
Vagelis Dimou
Vagelis Dimou
2013-12-03T21:14:01+0000
Lee Showell
Lee Showell
2013-12-03T18:02:46+0000
Claire Malpas
Claire Malpas
2013-12-03T12:33:49+0000
Keith Perry
Keith Perry
2013-12-03T04:52:59+0000
Adam Crispin
Adam Crispin
2013-12-02T21:22:33+0000
Lisa Wilde
Lisa Wilde
2013-12-02T18:31:39+0000
Best fish and chips ever! Well worth a visit.
Lee Wilde
Lee Wilde
2013-12-01T11:34:08+0000
Brad Hicksy Hicks
Brad Hicksy Hicks
2013-11-28T20:34:07+0000
Derek Fairminer Rojas
Derek Fairminer Rojas
2013-11-24T18:15:00+0000
Leyton Brown
Leyton Brown
2013-11-15T16:57:43+0000
Best fish and chips ever!!! Try battered smoked haddock to die for!!!!
Sue Harvey
Sue Harvey
2013-10-20T20:28:29+0000
Betina Blinova
Betina Blinova
2013-10-10T13:20:49+0000
Kyle Day
Kyle Day
2013-10-09T09:58:24+0000
Charles Beckler
Charles Beckler
2013-10-07T11:35:21+0000
Natasha Hall
Natasha Hall
2013-10-01T19:06:27+0000
Carol Hemus
Carol Hemus
2013-09-29T10:20:36+0000
Jacqui Razzmatazz Dicks
Jacqui Razzmatazz Dicks
2013-09-28T07:11:08+0000
Julie Anne
Julie Anne
2013-09-27T22:31:54+0000
Philip Higgs
Philip Higgs
2013-09-06T21:21:17+0000
Kevin Davis
Kevin Davis
2013-09-06T15:39:07+0000
Kellie White
Kellie White
2013-09-04T07:56:19+0000
Glenn Hadleigh
Glenn Hadleigh
2013-08-26T16:37:47+0000
Lewis Haggan
Lewis Haggan
2013-08-23T09:14:02+0000
Daniel Colla
Daniel Colla
2013-08-20T21:09:19+0000
Jon Payne
Jon Payne
2013-08-18T21:00:03+0000
Julie West
Julie West
2013-08-17T21:48:23+0000
Gail Jordan
Gail Jordan
2013-08-16T20:52:40+0000
Andrew Crook
Andrew Crook
2013-08-14T14:31:18+0000
Shanshan Hu
Shanshan Hu
2013-08-12T22:14:11+0000
David Poolman
David Poolman
2013-08-02T13:18:39+0000
Anoiram Ethal Nalese
Anoiram Ethal Nalese
2013-07-31T09:39:04+0000
Zoe Brown
Zoe Brown
2013-07-30T13:40:57+0000
Rebecca Rees
Rebecca Rees
2013-07-27T14:55:44+0000
Carol F Browning
Carol F Browning
2013-07-19T17:29:37+0000
Ddrennan Ffay
Ddrennan Ffay
2013-07-19T11:05:02+0000
Dannii Darby
Dannii Darby
2013-06-29T17:53:20+0000
Eleanor Tucker
Eleanor Tucker
2013-06-27T17:04:25+0000
Gary Fine
Gary Fine
2013-06-23T20:19:11+0000
Darran Kershaw
Darran Kershaw
2013-06-02T10:12:40+0000
Catherine Pengilly
Catherine Pengilly
2013-05-30T07:18:04+0000
Lynn Wilcox
Lynn Wilcox
2013-05-28T14:44:14+0000
Rich Sandford
Rich Sandford
2013-05-28T05:09:22+0000
Amanda Beard
Amanda Beard
2013-04-24T21:16:43+0000
Suzanne Vickerstaff
Suzanne Vickerstaff
2013-03-31T16:13:07+0000
Dean Morris
Dean Morris
2012-12-28T13:55:43+0000
Hannah Sudworth
Hannah Sudworth
2012-12-14T16:07:16+0000
Daniel Will Pasquali
Daniel Will Pasquali
2012-12-10T23:41:43+0000
Janis Hogarth
Janis Hogarth
2012-12-10T21:15:22+0000
Craig Stevenson
Craig Stevenson
2012-12-03T23:16:05+0000
Next Reviews
Close Menu

Takeaway opening hours

For further details please give us a call on: 01803 329 928

Lunch

Dinner

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

11.45am – 1.45pm
11.45am – 1.45pm
11.45am – 1.45pm
11.45am – 1.45pm
11.45am – 2.00pm
11.45am – 2.00pm
Closed

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

5.00pm – 9.00pm
5.00pm – 9.00pm
5.00pm – 9.00pm
5.00pm – 9.00pm
4.45pm – 9.00pm
4.45pm – 9.00pm
4.30pm – 8.30pm

Lunch

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

11.45am – 1.45pm
11.45am – 1.45pm
11.45am – 1.45pm
11.45am – 1.45pm
11.45am – 2.00pm
11.45am – 2.00pm
Closed

Dinner

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

5.00pm – 9.00pm
5.00pm – 9.00pm
5.00pm – 9.00pm
5.00pm – 9.00pm
4.45pm – 9.00pm
4.45pm – 9.00pm
4.30pm – 8.30pm

Restaurant opening hours

For further details please give us a call on: 01803 314 616

Lunch

Dinner

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

11.45am – 1.45pm
11.45am – 1.45pm
11.45am – 1.45pm
11.45am – 1.45pm
11.45am – 1.45pm
11.45am – 1.45pm
Closed

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

5.30pm – 8.30pm
5.30pm – 8.30pm
5.30pm – 8.30pm
5.30pm – 8.30pm
5.00pm – 9.00pm
5.00pm – 9.00pm
Closed (takeaway open)

Lunch

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

11.45am – 1.45pm
11.45am – 1.45pm
11.45am – 1.45pm
11.45am – 1.45pm
11.45am – 1.45pm
11.45am – 1.45pm
Closed

Dinner

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

5.30pm – 8.30pm
5.30pm – 8.30pm
5.30pm – 8.30pm
5.30pm – 8.30pm
5.00pm – 9.00pm
5.00pm – 9.00pm
Closed (takeaway open)